Featured Headlines
More Headlines
February 10, 2017 SBC Sits Sixth After Day One Of ODAC Championships GREENSBORO, N.C.- After the first day of the 2017 ODAC Swimming Championships, Sweet Briar College sits in sixth place with 58 points. SBC is just one point behind rival Hollins University and eight points clear of seventh-place Guilford College.
February 7, 2017 Sweet Briar College Names Meredith Woo As Next President Sweet Briar College today announced the appointment of noted scholar, liberal arts advocate, experienced administrator and global leader for women’s education Meredith Woo as the College’s 13th president. She will succeed Phillip C. Stone, who will retire in May 2017.
January 31, 2017 Allen Named January Vixen Of The Month SWEET BRIAR, Va.- First-year swimmer Taylor Allen has been selected as the January Vixen of the Month by the Sweet Briar College athletics department.
January 27, 2017 Swim Concludes Regular Season With A Victory Over Ferrum FERRUM, Va.- In its final tuneup before the Old Dominion Athletic Conference Championships, the Sweet Briar College swim team took down conference opponent Ferrum College, 93-68.
January 27, 2017 National Girls And Women In Sports Week Activities Scheduled The Sweet Briar College Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is hosting a week full of fun activities to celebrate National Girls and Women in Sports week. The festivities will kick off on Sunday, Jan. 29, and conclude on Saturday, Feb. 4.
Scoreboard

Upcoming Events

Friday, 24 Feb 2017
Women's Tennis 2:30 PM
Averett
Played at Amherst Middle School
Wednesday, 1 Mar 2017
Softball 2:00 PM
at Va. Wesleyan
Wednesday, 1 Mar 2017
Softball 4:00 PM
at Va. Wesleyan
Thursday, 2 Mar 2017
Women's Tennis 3:30 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Monday, 6 Mar 2017
Softball 3:30 PM
vs. Wilkes
@ North Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Monday, 6 Mar 2017
Softball 5:30 PM
vs. Rhode Island Col.
@ North Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Monday, 6 Mar 2017
Women's Tennis TBA
vs. Ohio Northern
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Tuesday, 7 Mar 2017
Softball 1:30 PM
vs. Clarks Summit
@ North Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Tuesday, 7 Mar 2017
Softball 3:30 PM
vs. Anna Maria
@ North Myrtle Beach, S.C.- Field 3
Wednesday, 8 Mar 2017
Softball 9:30 AM
vs. Mt. Aloysius
@ Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Fastpitch Dreams Spring Classic

Recent Results

Tuesday, 21 Feb 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
at Washington and Lee
L, 5-0
Saturday, 18 Feb 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
William Peace
W, 9-0
Played at Amherst Middle School
Sunday, 12 Feb 2017 10 AM / 5 PM
Swimming
6-of-9, 183 pts. ODAC Championships - Day Three
@ Greensboro Aquatic Center
Saturday, 11 Feb 2017 10 AM / 6 PM
Swimming
6-of-9, 122 pts. ODAC Championships - Day Two
@ Greensboro Aquatic Center
Friday, 10 Feb 2017 10 AM / 6 PM
Swimming
6-of-9, 58 pts. ODAC Championships - Day One
@ Greensboro Aquatic Center
Friday, 27 Jan 2017 6:00 PM
Swimming
W, 93-68 Ferrum/Hampden-Sydney
Hosted by Ferrum College
Friday, 20 Jan 2017 6:00 PM
Swimming
L, 110-67 Bridgewater
Saturday, 14 Jan 2017 1:00 PM
Swimming
W, SBC- 97 Greensboro- 53 | W, SBC- 96 UNCP-68 Greensboro/UNC-Pembroke
Saturday, 3 Dec 2016 4:00 PM
Swimming
W, 91-66 Greensboro
Friday, 11 Nov 2016 5:00 PM
Swimming
L, 133-39 Randolph-Macon
Hosted by Hampden-Sydney College
View Composite Schedule
Fanzone